Measurement Program

• Re: The Measurement program shut down.

I am just starting out with the colorimeter. When I try to run v05, I am having the same issue that was listed in previous postings. I can get v04 to run on Windows 10 (after having run it through compatibility mode, but the plotting and other functions don't seem to display properly). I downloaded the versions available on Bitbucket. Were these updated as was indicated in earlier posts because I am still having this same issue.

• Please help us, Jo!

• administrators

Hi, we have been working on the software updates and it should be ready in the next day or two. I will post here soon with more information but we are working hard on fixing the issues. Thank you so much for your patience ! We will keep you posted.
    -- Jo

• @admin & @administrators, what is your timeline on completing this update and releasing executables for Windows & MacOS?

I know of many users who are waiting for a version that works on Windows 10 (most can get v0.4 to work in compatibility mode, but not all for some reason, and also v0.4 has bugs that were fixed in v0.5).

Also, please update the documentation at https://sites.google.com/iorodeo.com/colorimeter/software. There are some typos/errors, including references to the "Concentration Program", which has been renamed to the "Measurement Program".

We are all very much looking forward to these updates! Thanks.

• @aufdenkampe @horseflesh @RRobertson

I've put a new version (0.6) of the colorimeter software up on the download site here https://bitbucket.org/iorodeo/colorimeter/downloads/colorimeter-v06.exe